Let Go and Let God

Standard

Joel chapter 2

28 And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions:

29 And also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my spirit.

30 And I will shew wonders in the heavens and in the earth, blood, and fire, and pillars of smoke.

31 The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the great and terrible day of the Lord come.

32 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be delivered: for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the Lord hath said, and in the remnant whom the Lord shall call.

I have been praising the Lord all morning.  It started with prayer this morning with my children.  My husband had to work the night shift so he was absent and I had the opportunity to take the lead for ushering in the presence of the Lord in prayer.  His spirit moved powerfully in prayer and the Lord unctioned me to pray for the leading of His Holy Spirit over my children.  I prayed that they would be cautious regarding the things that they do, say and even think this day that would grieve the Holy Spirit.  I prayed that His blood would cover them while they are away from the safety of their household.  His Holy Spirit was evident in that room and only He could orchestrate a prayer of that specificity today.  

I received a video message from a friend showing a young man dancing before the Lord and I shared it with my husband with whom I met up with for breakfast.  We rejoiced together as we watched this young man dance with all his might.  Imagine our surprise to see the video pan out and the young man is the groom and he’s dancing at his own wedding and so is his bride.  My husband and I were so tickled by that and it just brought joy to our hearts to see that much excitement.  By the time I arrived to my office this morning I was overjoyed and wanted to dance before the Lord as well.  I sat down at my desk and the Holy Spirit arrested me and He has yet to let me go.  I am truly alright with that and His spirit has yet to release me.

I went to my favorite place of prayer, praise and worship..the sick room in my office.  How ironic is that?  With as many prayers and praises that I have sent up in that room, it should be renamed the wellness room.  The Holy Spirit was beckoning me to come into His presence and praise Him.  I obliged Him, took off my shoes and went to town!  It was just me, Jesus and a tank of oxygen…cuz the fat girl was getting winded.  While I was dancing before the Lord and then catching my breath He showed me the power of His Holy Spirit upon me and my husband. I began to pray earnestly for the anointing of the Lord to rest on my husband and my children.  I prayed for the Holy Spirit to fill my children and that there would be evidence of His indwelling.  The Lord showed me myself dancing in the spirit and my husband joining me, then my son for the first time in his life danced before the Lord with his arm around my shoulder.  My daughter was unsure if she should join us, but I beckoned her to come.  I took her by the hand and told her to simply give in to the Holy Spirit and the tears began to flow down her face as she began to dance before the Lord with such purity and humility.  It brings tears to my eyes just typing about what the Lord showed me.  Then the Spirit of the Lord unctioned me to grab specific young people in the ministry and minister to them and the Holy Spirit fell upon all of them.  I saw our sons and daughters rejoicing in the Lord and the praise become contagious.  It truly spread like a wildfire going from heart to heart and breast to breast.  

I am still in this sick room seeing the future of our young people in the spirit.  I began to dance in the spirit again for what the Lord is going to do.  He further revealed to me that we have done our part as parents and we have shown them the way.  He instructed me to step aside and to allow His Holy Spirit to lead and guide them into all truth. This is where the church vernacular of “Let Go and Let God” comes to mind.  I will obey and watch the working of His Holy Spirit.

One thought on “Let Go and Let God

  1. Pastor Del

    Now that was awesome and I could see everything you wrote. Glory to Jesus. Such purity. I am having a Jesus Christ day myself. Knowing Him in a greater love and His tender mercies. I am so glad I am saved and Jesus is my Lord…..Lvy

Leave a comment